MAKING COLLEGE POSSIBLE FOR ALL STUDENTS AND FUTURE GENERATIONS

OUR VISION

OUR MISSION

College Avenue Compact supports students and their families to be college-ready and achieve guaranteed admission to San Diego State University or other post-secondary opportunities to ensure their success in higher education.

With College Avenue Compact, it has motivated me to make long- and short-term goals for every year. They also widen my options of what college I may want to attend.

Praise from Participants

OUR PARTNERS

At College Avenue Compact, we believe that all students have the potential to go to college.

OUR STAFF

Grade Level Coordinators

David Alvarado

9th Grade Coordinator
Office H

DELVARADO5@SDSU.EDU

Ashley San Jose

10th Grade Coordinator
Office E

 ATSANJOSE@SDSU.EDU

Rhong Zang

11th Grade Coordinator
Office F

RZHANG@SDSU.EDU

Gio Duong

12th Grade Coordinator
Office I

GLEYVA@SDSU.EDU

Jackie Rodriguez

Office: Hoover Parent Center

NRODRIGUEZ@SDSU.EDU

Hector Medina

Clark Middle School
CAC Counselor

HMEDINA2@SANDI.NET

Katy Zaragoza

Administrative Assistant
Center for Equity and Postsecondary Attainment

KATY.ZARAGOZA@SDSU.EDU

SDSU GRADUATE ASSISTANTS

Vania Silva

SDSU Graduate Assistant

VNSILVA@SDSU.EDU

Ravonelle Yazzie

SDSU Graduate Assistant

 RYAZZIE@SDSU.EDU

Madison Dekker

SDSU Graduate Assistant

 MJDEKKER@SDSU.EDU

DIRECTORS

Dr. Laura Owen

Executive Director
Center for Equity and Postsecondary Attainment

 LOWEN@SDSU.EDU

Tricia Hodge

Director of Research and Evaluation

 PHODGE@SDSU.EDU

Mercedes Albarran

Director of College Persistence and Completion

MERCEDES.ALBARRAN@SDSU.EDU

Rocio Zamora

Director of College Enrollment
Office G

 ROCIO.ZAMORA@SDSU.EDU

Translate »

Want to stay up to date with College Avenue Compact?

Subscribe to our email newsletter.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Want to stay up to date with College Avenue Compact?

Subscribe to our email newsletter.

You have Successfully Subscribed!